Submit Your Research

Most research can be submitted electronically. Click on a link below to submit your research. Some publications do not allow authors to submit directly. In these cases, you will be provided with a mail form to contact the appropriate administrator for further instruction.

Archival collections
Arkansas-Missouri slave case records, 1849-1859
Charles Hillman Brough: Elaine riot and other events scrapbook, 1919-1920
Colonel John Brown diaries, 1821-1865
Cynthia Earle Ward diary, 1865
George W. Paschal letterbook, 1838-1939
Gertrude P. Johnson diary, 1881 and 1887
Hattie Caraway 1938 Senatorial Race scrapbook, 1936-1942
Henry Brockman journal, 1862-1867
H. Lewis Dunn, Various Electrical Companies, scrapbook, 1907-1919
Home Demonstration Clubs of Arkansas, 1933-1966
John Hugh Reynolds materials, 1855-1923
Leek Plantation Freedman's Bureau ledger, 1867
Lowden Plantation records, 1922-1930
Margaret Louise Sims Reichardt scrapbook, 1921-1927
Marion Reed Biddle collection, 1942-1943
Phillips County American Legion minutes, 1919
St. Louis, Iron Mountain, and Southern Railroad, Texarkana, Arkansas, station ledger, 1880
Subiaco Abbey and Academy collection, 1917-2021
Thomas Jefferson Jobe diary, 1861
T.W. Hardison diaries, 1923-1957
United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, 1839-1908
Walter J. Lemke drawings collection
William Leon Russell scrapbook, 1940-1974
Works Progress Administration (WPA) Arkansas scrapbooks, 1933-1943
ASA newsletters
County and local records
Arkansas County
Ashley County
Baxter County
Benton County
Boone County
Bradley County
Calhoun County
Carroll County
Chicot County
Clark County
Clay County
Cleburne County
Cleveland County
Columbia County
Conway County
Craighead County
Crawford County
Crittenden County
Cross County
Dallas County
Desha County
Drew County
Faulkner County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Garland County
Grant County
Greene County
Hempstead County
Hot Spring County
Howard County
Independence County
Izard County
Jackson County
Jefferson County
Johnson County
Lafayette County
Lawrence County
Lee County
Lincoln County
Little River County
Logan County
Lonoke County
Madison County
Marion County
Miller County
Mississippi County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Nevada County
Newton County
Ouachita County
Perry County
Phillips County
Pike County
Poinsett County
Polk County
Pope County
Prairie County
Pulaski County
Randolph County
Saline County
Scott County
Searcy County
Sebastian County
Sevier County
Sharp County
St. Francis County
Stone County
Union County
Van Buren County
Washington County
White County
Woodruff County
Yell County
Arkansas Digital Newspaper Project (ADNP)
Lesson plans
Lesson plans supplemental materials
Online exhibits
Onsite exhibits
Traveling exhibits
  • Arkansas African American Legislators, 1868-1893
  • Fought in Earnest: Civil War Arkansas
  • Territorial Arkansas: The Wild Western Frontier
  • The Great War: Arkansas in World War I
Guides and finding aids
Finding aids
Resource guides
Indexes, searches, and catalogs
Arkansas death records index, 1812-2006
Arkansas soldiers in the Mexican War index cards
Arkansas State Land records, 1822-1986
Arkansas World War I discharge records
Confederate veterans records
Map collection inventory
Microfilm collection inventories
Vertical files
Arkansas Department of Education school district maps, 1952-1954
County township maps, 1930
Historic maps collection
NEARA finding aids
NEARA microfilm collection inventories
NEARA vertical files
Arkansas State Archives images collection, 1830s-current
Ozark Folk Center photograph collection, 1970-2000
Shrader Studio negatives collection, 1932-1979
Thomas Harding photograph collection, 1970s-1983
SARA archival collections
SARA finding aids
SARA microfilm collection inventories
SARA vertical files
Site documents
Site Images
State government records
Arkansas and Missouri Union Army muster rolls, 1863-1864
Arkansas Civil Appointment records, 1819-1958
Arkansas Constitutions
Arkansas General Assembly composite images, 1866-2023
Arkansas Secession Ordinance, 1861 May 6
Arkansas Territory General Assembly records, 1819-1820; 1835
Arkansas Territory official correspondence, 1825-1828
Brooks-Baxter War telegrams, 1874
Civil War Maimed Soldiers lists, 1867
Independence County records, 1825-1852
L.C. Gulley collection, 1819-1898
Medical Board of the Trans-Mississippi Department of the Confederate States Army records, 1862-1865
Military Board of Arkansas records, 1861-1865
Quapaw Treaty, 1824 November 15
Register of Legal Voters, 1867-1868