Download Full Text (394 KB)

Date Original

1891 October 5

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Logan County (Ark.); Newton County (Ark.); Madison County (Ark.); Franklin County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Polk County (Ark.); Crawford County (Ark.); Washington County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Yell County (Ark.); Montgomery County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 23, Folder 1, Item 46

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 23_01_046, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
Venire facias, commanding the summons of George A. Bryant, Joseph Bonner, Thomas C. Bethel, John J. Bonner, Alonzo Bouton, John W. Clayborn, Henry P. Dooly, Linley M. Deering, Joseph A. Duncan, Frank W. Dunn, James O. Eubanks, John Fishero, John A. Fisher, Henry P. Floyd, William C. Gentry, Francis M. Graham, James H. Hamilton, Alford P. Holt, George W. Hobbs, Agrippa T. Hopkins, Mack McKinney, Samuel T. McMasters, Hugh F. Mullen, Osborn McCall, John D. McCleary, Charles, Nichols, John Paterson, Henry K. Phillips, Obadiah C. Richmond, Porter A. Savage, Joseph Stafford, Britton Upchurch, Daniel W. Weld, Henry B. Wheeler, John F. Williams, John Williams Sr., Robert Whiting, petit jurors; James P. Mack, Frank Freer, Henry T. Burdick, B.J. Griffin, Henry Williams, alternate petit jurors; Stephen Wheeler, U.S. clerk of court