Download Full Text (3.4 MB)

Date Original

1879 June 30-1887 November 7

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Boston, Madison County (Ark.); Auburn, Sebastian County (Ark.); Eureka Springs, Carroll County (Ark.); Paris, Logan County (Ark.); Watalula, Franklin County (Ark.); Harrison, Boone County (Ark.); Central, Sebastian County (Ark.); Cove, Polk County (Ark.); Beverly, Sebastian County (Ark.); Polar, Carroll County (Ark.); Siloam Springs, Benton County (Ark.); Booneville, Logan County (Ark.); Parks, Scott County (Ark.); Mt. Levi, Johnson County (Ark.); Ozone, Johnson County (Ark.); Billingsley, Washington County (Ark.); Dardanelle, Yell County (Ark.); Fallsville, Newton County (Ark.); Van Buren, Crawford County (Ark.); Kingston, Madison County (Ark.); Ozark, Franklin County (Ark.); Marble, Madison County (Ark.); Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Huntsville, Madison County (Ark.); Ferguson's Mill, Yell County (Ark.); Fayetteville, Washington County (Ark.); Bellmont, Crawford County (Ark.); Berryville, Carroll County (Ark.); Charleston, Franklin County (Ark.); Cincinnati, Washington County (Ark.); Rogers, Benton County (Ark.); Subrosa, Franklin County (Ark.); Yellville, Marion County (Ark.); Flippin, Marion County (Ark.); Prairie Grove, Washington County (Ark.); Cherokee City, Benton County (Ark.); Cordon's Store, Yell County (Ark.); Brentwood, Washington County (Ark.); Vesta, Franklin County (Ark.); Mulberry, Franklin County (Ark.); Morrisons Bluff, Logan County (Ark.); Clarksville, Johnson County (Ark.); Waldron, Scott County (Ark.); Doddsville, Marion County (Ark.); Mason Valley, Benton County (Ark.); Blansett, Sebastian County (Ark.); Massard, Sebastian County (Ark.); Bloomer, Sebastian County (Ark.); Lone Elm, Johnson County (Ark.); Lavaca, Sebastian County (Ark.); Boonsboro, Washington County (Ark.); Silver City, Chickasaw Nation; Burnsville, Sebastian County (Ark.); Alma, Crawford County (Ark.); West Fork, Washington County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 15, Folder 6, Item 31

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 15_06_031, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1887 October 6, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Venire facias, commanding the summons of William Bryant, J.G. Cardon, Nathan D. Ingram, Jesse Kemp, John R. Ramsy, W.B. Choate, A.H. Brooks, William M. Whittenberg, E.P. Forehand, E.B. Grayson, A.C. Wagoner, E.T. Smith, A.G. Savage, Henry Bangs, J.B. Jamison, J.P. Mathews, C.P. Massey, John Fisher, H.H. Barron, Daniel Thompson, William Garland, George W. McAtee, C.K. Burney, for grand jurors; James Jenkins, F.L. Shaw, Casey Parker, F.A. Whitney, D. Barton, John Buchannon, William A. Cameron, L.A. Rich, Perry Stafford, William L. Fincher, William Bugg, Sanford H. Blagg, James N. Meadows, H.H. McDaniel, S.B. Meek, G.W. Stegall, S.N. May, J.H. Rackerry, Robert Spoon, Granville Williams, L.C. Gammell, John Moore, J.D. McGreggor, James E. Wood, James Scholtz, H.M.C. White, J.R. Henderson, Samuel Bradley, J.A. Nance, Thomas A. Fleenor, J.C. Bethel, James A. Wilson, F.H. Rizer, J.M. Lively, L.G. Chastine, John Dunkin, T.I. Teagle, as petit jurors; L.B. Plummer, William Flippin, W.H. Mason Jr., Albert Shuler, J.H. Harris Jr., George Gann, John Cox, George W. Davis Jr., W.A. Carter, U. Bonebrake, Thomas Spindle, William C. Raper, George Ledbetter, J.M. Oathout, George L. Kimball, Peter B. Allen, Frank Pease, Nelson Clannts, E.B. Hassett, James Malone, as alternate jurors; Stephen Wheeler, U.S. clerk of court and jury commissioner; Ed Haglin, deputy clerk; Isaac C. Parker, judge; B.F. Atkinson, jury commissioner