Download Full Text (434 KB)

Date Original

1879 November 17

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Newton County (Ark.); Sebastian County (Ark.); Franklin County (Ark.)Yell County (Ark.); Johnson County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Benton County (Ark.); Crawford County (Ark.); Howard County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Madison County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 6, Folder 3, Item 35

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 06_03_035, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1879 November 17: Petit jury summons, U.S. v. Henry Eubanks, larceny in the Indian Country; Henry Atkinson, James E. Brietz, Benjamin Brent (line through name), John H. Blackwell (line through name), Robert Boydston, Ernest Beck, Charles Bracht (line through name), Eli G. Collier (line through name), George W.L. Cox (line through name), Coston W. Conrad, Rolin Crawford, John Carnall (line through name), Patrick T. Devany (line through name), John S. Douglas, Charles T. Dotson, Isaac Davis, William A. Farmer, Thomas J. Hamnett (line through name), Hezekiah Highfill, Samuel Holleman, Elijah B. Jones (line through name), Joseph N. Lively, John T. Milsap, Benjamin D. McWhorter (line through name), John T. Perry (line through name), Pleasant M. Phillips (line through name), William J. Peevyhouse (line through name), William F. Patton (line through name), Charles B. Sisker (line through name), William B. Sutton (line through name), Martin Stetzel, Joseph F. Stokes, Robert M. Stephens (line through name), George N. Spradling (line through name), Byron J.M. Trotter (line through name), Henry Turner (line through name), Benjamin Vaughan Sr (line through name), Peter Bruder (line through name), Anton Euper (line through name), Moses Harrell (line through name), and Edward Pennington (line through name), jurors; Stephen Wheeler, clerk