Download Full Text (3.1 MB)

Date Original

1878 October 1-November 8

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 5, Folder 4, Item 102

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 05_04_102, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1878 November 16, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Voucher, to Samuel McLoud; includes cost of subsistence furnished to prisoners in U.S. jail per day; Joseph Allen, Arnold Adams, Neal Adams, George Aikman, Zack Baldridge, Adolphus Butler, J.W. Bell, Charles Bergeron, Chaney Bill, Walter Bigbee, E.W. Brown, B.H. Bolin, William Brown, Thomas Ballard, W.T. Barnes, Rabe Beard, W.S. Burgess, Steve Blackhawk, Edward Crawford, John Chesley, Lum Crittenden, J.T. Chaffin, L.A. Chaffin, John Caron, John Campbell, Henry Chalk, James Diggs, W.R. Dennison, Albert Douglas, Abe Davis, Bud Dean, Austin Deaner, J.W. Elliot, Lewis Ernest, Henry Fields, W.R. Fox, S.P. Filmore, Samuel Fivekiller, Carlina Greyson, George Gardner, Eli Gentry, Augustis Hecht, S.P. Hughes, William Housley, Joe Halfmoon, William Howell, Allen Housely, Joshia Herd, J.A. Hopkins, Theodore Hall, Peter Hammer, Tarless Holden, Wesley Howes, David Jones, Green Lowry, James Lettery, A.J. Lettery, John Martin, G.W. McKinney, Solomon McCoy, J.H. Morgan, William Martin, A.J. Merrill, J.R. Postoak, James Phillips, W.T. Parks, John Revell, Alexander Roe, Albert Reynolds, Enoch Raper, Thomas Raper, John Smith, William Secrest, M.T. Sartain, Ruth Sheppard, Jackson Simons, Jackson Still, Henri Stewart, T.A. Teryman, John Towers, David Tull, Frank Taylor, William Triplet, James White, Zack Williams, William Weatherby, and John Wade, prisoners; D.P. Upham, U.S. marshal; Stephen Wheeler, U.S. clerk of court