Download Full Text (497 KB)

Date Original

1894 January 04-05

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Dyer, Crawford County (Ark.); Cedarville, Crawford County (Ark.); Drakes Creek, Madison County (Ark.); Sugar Loaf, Sebastian County (Ark.); Booneville, Logan County (Ark.); Van Buren, Crawford County (Ark.); Cincinnati, Washington County (Ark.); Cove, Polk County (Ark.); Webb City, Franklin County (Ark.); Jasper, Newton County (Ark.); Scranton, Logan County (Ark.); Milltown, Sebastian County (Ark.); Milltown, Sebastian County (Ark.); Spring Valley, Washington County (Ark.); Flippin, Marion County (Ark.); Fayetteville, Washington County (Ark.); Rogers, Benton County (Ark.)Marble, Madison County (Ark.); Eureka Springs, Carroll County (Ark.); Springdale, Washington County (Ark.) Western Grove, Newton County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 30, Folder 4, Item 35

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Archives

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 30_04_035, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1894 January 5: Venire facias, commanding the summons of  W.J. Fleming, deputy marshal, for assisting George J. Crump, U.S. marshal, with subpoena service for petit jury, to G.W. Barnes, D. Williams, L.H. Smith, Lum Howard, A.T. Barling, Abe Tibbetts, G.B. Bookert, James H. Claunts, Scott Riggs, J.M. Evans, William Richardson, R.H. Osborn, William L. Smith, W.A. Long, Elbert S. Cox, J.L. Elmore, Willis Clock, J.F. Jones, George W. Hobb, Daniel Huff, W.B. Hensley, J.N. Howard, T.T. Hayes, L.D. Reeves, H.M.C. White, D.E. Dibber, Lewis Oliver, William Bassinger, D.C. Walker, W.L. Shetley, J.B. Crabtree, J.B. Long, Jonathan W. Ramsey, Henry Trish, H.L. Lyons, Jonathan Spencer, G.W. Lucas, as petit jurors; includes cost of milage and service; George J. Crump, U.S. marshal; J. Fleming, deputy marshal