Download Full Text (977 KB)

Date Original

1889 August 05-September 02

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Bloomfield, Benton County (Ark.); Springdale, Washington County (Ark.); Black Springs, Montgomery County (Ark.); Bentonville, Benton County (Ark.); Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Greenwood, Sebastian County (Ark.); Van Buren, Crawford County (Ark.); Cove, Polk County (Ark.); Boonesborough, Washington County (Ark.); Drakes Creek, Madison County (Ark.); Indian Creek, Carroll County (Ark.); Aurora, Madison County (Ark.); Sugar Loaf, Sebastian County (Ark.): Grant, Madison County (Ark.); Eureka Springs, Carroll County (Ark.); Ozone, Johnson County (Ark.); Boonville, Logan County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Huntsville, Madison County (Ark.); Cravens, Franklin County (Ark.); Swain, Newton County (Ark.); Slattler, Crawford County (Ark.); Burnville, Sebastian County (Ark.); Washburn, Sebastian County (Ark.); Fayetteville, Washington County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 41, Folder 1, Item 9

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Archives

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 41_01_09, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1889 September 02: Voucher, of compensation to petit jurors; Benjamin P. Lefors, William Martin, John T. Petty, Isaac B. Gilmore, Samuel M. Fisher, Elbert A. Ellis, William T. Rye, Richard Turner, Leonidas S. Appleby, William H. McDaniel, Rigdon P. Hill, Robert A. Hickman, Martin Bridges, Alyah G. West, George Bills, John Alford, Robert B. Boyd, Wilson Broyles, Rowland Crawford, David H. Creekman, Alfred Casey, Robert A. Griffin, Richard W. Hodnett, George W. Kersey, Hezekial McKedy, Wilson McKinney, James P. Mack, John W. Moore, Harvey Nifong, James A. Peters, Alex Parker, William J. Proctor, Moston W. Peach, Jefferson Rowell, John Swain, Pleasant Seals, Benjamin A. Sanders, John P. Stewart, William Seamans, William D. House, Henry C. Martin, petit jurors; Stephen Wheeler, clerk; Jacob Yoes, U.S. marshal; R.B. Creekman, S.A. Williams, witness of signatures