Download Full Text (465 KB)

Date Original

1874 November 25-December 14

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 2, Folder 4, Item 23

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 02_04_023, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1876 April 29, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Voucher, to W.F. Rapley, includes cost of subsistence for prisoners held in Fort Smith jail, prisoners listed includes George Adams, Steven Anderson, J.E. Alexander, One Abel, Simpson Bennett, John Becknell, William Blue, Wesley Burney, Eben Brown, James Baldly, J.B. Brown, Joseph Broom, James Box, Charleston, Andrew Cook (alias Williams), Calvin Colbert, Ben Clark, James Diggs, James Dickson, John Edmundson, Danial Evans, Samuel Fey, William Fillmore, Joseph Hampton, Marten Haynes, James Henry, I.C. Hunter, Charles Howard, James Howard, Peter Hamilton, McClish Imperson, William Johnson, Moses Johnson, John Jordan, Johnson Kemp, David Kennedy, John Lewis, Austen Lemony, Isaac Love, George Love, I.K. Larson, James Mare, Solol Nichelson, Isaac Onstol, Aaron Push, Dan Perdue, Jerry Phillips, Jake Roberts, Sam Riddle, Isaac Rason, Nelson Richmond, Ben Roberts, Charles Robinson, George Rosenbury, Frank Seitz, Walter S. Smith, Isham Smith, Aaron Sinclair, Dutch Sohold, G.M. Schneider, Austin Snow, C.P. Smith, Albert Thompson, Robert Thompson, Eliza Tracey (alias Isaac), James Tillery, Thomas Underwood, Allen Underwood, George Underwood, Herman Underwood, Henry Wilmont, William Wilder, Bible Wade, James Williford, James White; James O. Churchill, U.S. clerk of court