Download Full Text (2.1 MB)

Date Original

1882 May 30-August 7

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Boonsboro, Washington County (Ark.); Burnsville, Sebastian County (Ark.); Fayetteville, Washington County (Ark.); Dardanelle, Yell County (Ark.); Harrison, Boone County (Ark.); Eureka Springs, Carroll County (Ark.); Waldron, Scott County (Ark.); Boone County; Salem, Sebastian County (Ark.); Van Buren, Crawford County (Ark.); Yellville, Marion County (Ark.); Bloomer, Sebastian County (Ark.); Lockesburg, Sevier County (Ark.); Military More, Sebastian County (Ark.); Springdale, Washington County (Ark.); Mazzard, Sebastian County (Ark.); Core, Polk County (Ark.); Cincinnati, Washington County (Ark.); Rocky Comfort, Little River County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Ozark, Franklin County (Ark.); Dubuque, Marion County (Ark.); Altus, Logan County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Booneville, Logan County (Ark.); Jasper, Newton County (Ark.); Witcherville, Sebastian County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 10, Folder 2, Item 21

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 10_02_021, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1882 August 07: Venire facias, commanding the following to serve as petit jurors: E. Davidson, John B. Seamus, David Carter, Reuben Johnson, Samuel Murphy, Edwin Bolet, B.M. Hughes, B.M Gilbreath, D.P. Coates, George Walker, Addison Cravens, Walker Moore, Harrison Berry, John F. Alexander, William H. Burns, Harrison Buckmen, Jacob Thompson, William Graham, D.N. Scott, Henderson Frazier, William Bugg, Peter B. Allen, Squire Woodson, James Bates, John R. Allen, Arch Meyers, Rufus Hudson, J.M. Hobbs, Thomas Jackson, George English, J.E. Long, J.M Maines, William McCaslin, R.W. Harrison, W.R. McClure, and J.S. Penn; Isaac C. Parker, judge; Stephen Wheeler, clerk; Thomas Boles, U.S. marshal; John Paterson, deputy