Download Full Text (2.1 MB)

Date Original

1880 February 1-June 19

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 6, Folder 5, Item 39

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 06_05_039, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1880 July 31, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Voucher, to Samuel McCloud; includes cost for subsistence furnished prisoners in U.S. jail; David Brewer, Albert Bunch, John Boyd, George Bass, Pinkney Brown, Jonas Burris, Joseph Bohanon, I.M. Cooper, Mitchel Corbitt, Tobe Colbert, Joseph Craps, John Carter, Lewis Chandler, Silas Candy, Anderson David, Daniel Davis, Samuel Dorkins, Allen Davis, James Downing, George Fields, McKey Foreman, Henry Ferry, Jordan Folsom, Thomas Goforth, J.H. Goode, Joseph Glenn, Emma Greyson, Jena Greyson, Thomas Gunter, James Haslet, Daniel Harrison, Daniel Henderson, Frank Harrington, Reuben Hodgekins, U.S. marshal Jackson, Silas Jefferson, Jane Jackson, Lemon Johnson, Robert King, Jefferson King, Charles Lee, Nip Lewis, J.S. Lynch, Wright Lucas, John Miller, Joseph Maxfield, Thomas McAlister, Manny McGee, George McDonald, George Mowyer, Edward Morris, Reuben Neal, Isaac Owens, William Robinson, Robert Reynolds, George Robinson, John Sullivan, Lum Smith, William Silcox, Newton Schrimsher, M.A. Sorrells, Charles Smith, John Seaborn, W.T. Sellers, Lemon Tremens, William Thomas, George Worley, James Wicket, John Woods, Grandville Wagster, C.M. Woolems, and Lewis Webster, prisoners; D.P. Upham, U.S. marshal; Stephen Wheeler and G.S. Williams, U.S. clerk of court