Download Full Text (440 KB)

Date Original

1879 December 12

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Newton County (Ark.); Sebastian County (Ark.); Franklin County (Ark.)Yell County (Ark.); Johnson County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Benton County (Ark.); Crawford County (Ark.); Howard County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Madison County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 6, Folder 3, Item 47

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 06_03_047, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
Summons, of petit jury, U.S. v. William Mosier, retail liquor dealer without paying special tax; Henry Atkinson, James E. Brietz, Benjamin Brent, John H. Blackwell, Robert Boydston, Ernest Beck, Charles Bracht, Eli G. Collier, George W.L. Cox, Coston W. Conrad, Rolin Crawford, John Carnall, Patrick T. Devany, John S. Douglas, Charles T. Dotson, Isaac Davis, William A. Farmer, Thomas J. Hamnett, Hezekiah Highfill, Samuel Holleman, Elijah B. Jones, Joseph N. Lively, John T. Milsap, Benjamin D. McWhorter, John T. Perry, Pleasant M. Phillips, William J. Peevyhouse, William F. Patton, Charles B. Sisker, William B. Sutton, Martin Stetzel, Joseph F. Stokes, Robert M. Stephens, George N. Spradling, Byron J.M. Trotter, Henry Turner, Benjamin Vaughan Sr, John H. Blackwell, Peter Brader, Moses Harrell, Edward Pennington, Anton Euper, Robert Green, Charles Schmieding, Alfred Wilson, and Henry Wegner, jurors; jurors 40 through 46 have X through them; Stephen Wheeler, U.S. clerk of court