Download Full Text (430 KB)

Date Original

1879 December 1

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Newton County (Ark.); Sebastian County (Ark.); Franklin County (Ark.)Yell County (Ark.); Johnson County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Benton County (Ark.); Crawford County (Ark.); Howard County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Madison County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 6, Folder 3, Item 45

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 06_03_045, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1879 December 1: Petit jury summons, U.S. v. John Fields, introducing spirituous liquors into Indian Country; Henry Atkinson, James E. Brietz (line through name), Benjamin Brent, John H. Blackwell, Robert Boydston (line through name), Ernest Beck (line through name), Charles Bracht, Eli G. Collier, George W.L. Cox, Coston W. Conrad (line through name), Rolin Crawford, John Carnall, Patrick T. Devany (line through name), John S. Douglas (line through name), Charles T. Dotson, Isaac Davis, William A. Farmer, Thomas J. Hamnett (line through name), Hezekiah Highfill, Samuel Holleman, Elijah B. Jones (line through name), Joseph N. Lively, John T. Milsap (line through name), Benjamin D. McWhorter (line through name), John T. Perry (line through name), Pleasant M. Phillips, William J. Peevyhouse (line through name), William F. Patton (line through name), Charles B. Sisker, William B. Sutton (line through name), Martin Stetzel, Joseph F. Stokes, Robert M. Stephens (line through name), George N. Spradling, Byron J.M. Trotter (line through name), Henry Turner, Benjamin Vaughan Sr, Peter Brader, Auton Euper, Moses Harrell, Edward Pennington (line through name), Alfred Wilson, and Henry Hitch (line through name), jurors; Stephen Wheeler, clerk