Download Full Text (435 KB)

Date Original

1879 November 17

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Newton County (Ark.); Sebastian County (Ark.); Franklin County (Ark.)Yell County (Ark.); Johnson County (Ark.); Carroll County (Ark.); Benton County (Ark.); Crawford County (Ark.); Howard County (Ark.); Scott County (Ark.); Madison County (Ark.)




MS.000962, Box 6, Folder 3, Item 34

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 06_03_034, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
1879 November 17: Petit jury summons, U.S. v. William Bumpy, assault with intent to kill in the Indian Country; Henry Atkinson (line through name), James E. Brietz (line through name), Benjamin Brent (line through name), John H. Blackwell (line through name), Robert Boydston (line through name), Ernest Beck (line through name), Charles Bracht, Eli G. Collier (line through name), George W.L. Cox (line through name), Coston W. Conrad (line through name), Rolin Crawford (line through name), John Carnall (line through name), Patrick T. Devany (line through name), John S. Douglas (line through name), Charles T. Dotson (line through name), Isaac Davis, William A. Farmer, Thomas J. Hamnett (line through name), Hezekiah Highfill (line through name), Samuel Holleman, Elijah B. Jones (line through name), Joseph N. Lively, John T. Milsap, Benjamin D. McWhorter (line through name), John T. Perry, Pleasant M. Phillips, William J. Peevyhouse, William F. Patton, Charles B. Sisker, William B. Sutton (line through name), Martin Stetzel (line through name), Joseph F. Stokes (line through name), Robert M. Stephens, George N. Spradling, Byron J.M. Trotter, Henry Turner (line through name), Benjamin Vaughan Sr (line through name), Peter Bruder, Anton Euper, Moses Harrell, and Edward Pennington, jurors; Stephen Wheeler, clerk