Download Full Text (1.8 MB)

Date Original

1889 May 6-July 27

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Tahlequah, Cherokee Nation; Fort Arbuckle, Choctaw and Chickasaw Nations; Purcell, Chickasaw Nation; Muldrow, Cherokee Nation; Johnsonville, Chickasaw Nation; Sasakwa, Seminole Nation; Whitefield, Choctaw Nation; Vinita, Cherokee Nation; Pauls Valley, Chickasaw Nation; Ardmore, Chickasaw Nation; Braggs, Cherokee Nation; Wetumka, Creek Nation; Oak Lodge, Choctaw Nation; Black Fork, Scott County (Ark.); Berwyn, Chickasaw Nation; Annette, Parker County (Texas); Goodland, Choctaw Nation; Krebs, Choctaw Nation; Fleetwood, Chickasaw Nation; Checotah, Creek Nation; Tulsa, Creek Nation; Guthrie, Cherokee Nation; Muscogee, Creek Nation; Catoosa, Cherokee Nation; Springfield, Conway County (Ark.); Okmulgee, Creek Nation; Wagoner, Creek Nation; Wewoka, Seminole Nation; Wealaka, Creek Nation; McAlester, Choctaw Nation; Afton, Cherokee Nation; Belcher, Brazoria County (Texas); Sallisaw, Cherokee Nation; Southwest City, McDonald County (Mo.); Spanish Fort, Montague County (Texas)




MS.000962, Box 40, Folder 8, Item 13

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Arkansas

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 40_08_13, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
Abstract, includes compensation to witnesses; Robert Thompson, Samuel Williams, Susan Morris, Frank Daugherty, William Bradley, John W. Burnt, Elias Folsom, William S. Hall, Reuben McDaniel, James Crump, Jeff Carter, Thomas Hill, William Dunnaway, Jack West, Edward Lewis, Asa Bozarth, Stanley Perkins, Ah Lock Harjo, James Stephen, John H. Minehart, Warren C. Mills, John Wiles, Edward Cohee, Zack Stephenson, Richard Kimball, Soloman Bacon, Frank Ledbetter, Lena Beeler, Henry Morgan, Edward McGarrah, John Barnwell, Andrew Chisholm, Lawrence Miller, William Sevier, William Querry, John Salmon, Louis McHenry, Bruce Miller, Ceasar Rogers, Scott Gentry, Eli Danley, William McKim, Sauce Childers, Upla Childers, Wallace McNee, William E. Gentry, John Marshall, Sam Chilers, William Gooden, Napoleon B. Childers, David Barnwell, John Hager, Solomon Nelson, Tulwa Fixico, Francis Raspberry, Henry Childens, Ben Hagee, William King, Mary King, James A. Tunnell, Anna Cox, Anna Carr, Ellis B. Sunday, Robert Stewart, Thomas Perryman, Tulwa Fixico, George Chisholm, Louseman Bell, Tackey Grayson, James J. McAlister, Charles Wicklief, Rachel Smith, Nathaniel Fish, Stephen Edwards, A.D.D. Harmman, Jeremiah Ward, Sarah Ward, Edmon Fleetwood, Martha Brown, Harriet McDonald, George R. Tucker, witnesses; R.B. Creekman, witness to marks; Jacob Yoes, U.S. marshal; Stephen Wheeler, clerk