Download Full Text (2.8 MB)

Date Original

1889 February 4-April 10

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Selman, Rusk County (Texas); Denton, Denton County (Texas); McKinney, Collin County (Texas); Blue Ridge, Collin County (Texas); Tulip, Fannin County (Texas); Caddo, Choctaw Nation; Commerce, Hunt County (Texas); Colberts Station, Chickasaw Nation; Cavanal, Choctaw Nation; Valdosta, Collin County (Texas); Goodland, Choctaw Nation; Flettwood, Chickasaw Nation; Tishomingo, Chickasaw Nation; Kullychaha, Choctaw Nation; Garretts Bluff, Lamar County (Texas); Oak Lodge, Choctaw Nation; Arthur, Chickasaw Nation; Dardanelle, Yell County (Ark.); Wedington, Washington County (Ark.); Berwyn, Chickasaw Nation; Stonewall, Chickasaw Nation; Petersburg, Hale County (Texas); Scullyville, Choctaw Nation; Oakland, Chickasaw Nation




MS.000962, Box 40, Folder 8, Item 01

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Arkansas

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 40_08_01, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


image preview
Abstract, includes the compensation to witnesses; Robinson L. May, Thomas E. Gerrur, Charles T. Warden, John W. Mays, Samuel Bryant, David Bohanan, Jacob C. Mooney, James Martin, Henry Howard, Hattie Ward, Charles Shiverdicker, Nat Moxley, Robert Farris, James R. Berry, Thomas Harris, Jane Brinner, William Baxter, Andy J. Fryer, John S. Rushing, John L. McHenry, Ella Dye, Susie Nedd, William Dunegan, Gratton Dalton, David Brewer, Marchal Tucker, Merrill W. Johnson, James Dyer, Mary Johnston, Amanda McDonald, John Giddens, John Gowell, Minerva Ellis, Arena Franks, James Franks, Daniel Craig, Addie Wheeler, Grant Owens, Cynthia Adams, Henry Cronie, James Gibson, William Ellis, Osborn Fuller, John Martin, William Hornback, Samuel Hornback, Henry Angels, Reed Martin, Tom Martin, Henry Mason, James E. Juman, Frank Cabe, David W. Hodges, Sampson Alexander, Margaret James, Joseph Russell, Charley Gray, John Brown, Phoebe Brown, Lucy Moore, Rachael Brown, Henry Colbert, William Dougliss, Peter Campbell, Willis Hawkins, Rebecca Hawkins, James R. Faulkner, Jack Williams, Robert O’Neil, Albert Posey, Isaac Smith, Allen Still, James McCoy, John Couch, C. Smith, Sam White, John Holloway et al., T.E.Truman, Charles Shumate, Sam Brown, Mack Downing, Jo Dirteater, Henry Thompson, Newt Lee, William Gunter, William Loving, Newt Lee, William Loving, witnesses; W.H. Cravens, witness to marks; James Brizzalora, Stephen Wheeler, E.B. Harrison, U.S. commissioners