Download Full Text (3.1 MB)

Date Original

1887 November 6-1888 April 14

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); McAlester, Choctaw Nation; Paris, Lamar County (Texas); Denison, Grayson County (Texas); Tiffin, St. Clair County (Mo.); Lehigh, Choctaw Nation; Doaksville, Choctaw Nation; South Canadian, Choctaw Nation; Cove, Polk County (Ark.); Auburn, Lincoln County (Ark.); Oak Lodge, Choctaw Nation; Bokoshe, Choctaw Nation; Cameron, Choctaw Nation; Jensen, Frio County (Texas); Doaksville, Choctaw Nation; Towson, Red River County (Texas); Annetta, Parker County (Texas); Lake West, Choctaw Nation; Caddo, Chickasaw Nation; Atoka, Choctaw Nation




MS.000962, Box 40, Folder 7, Item 01

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Arkansas

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 40_07_01, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1888 April 14, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Abstract, includes expenses for compensation to witnesses; Napoleon B. Ainsworth, John D. Haynes, James A. Booth, Henry B. Smith, Robbie Cramer, John A. Lovelace, James Lee, John Bowman, John Carlton, Oliver Cox, Doctor A.C. Guppy, George Fields, Samuel Dale, Charles Dewberry, Andrew Downs, Edward E. Edwards, Lena Beeles, Viola Huff, John Picton, Laura Picton, Charles Holleman, Taylor Thomas, Duncan McKay, James G. Leach, William Bollwine, Albert E. Reed, William Thompson, Alfred McCay, William Morris, Roxie Romine, Martha A. Morgan, Abraham Barnhill, Charles Barnhill, Joseph Ray, Nathaniel F. Krebbs, Frank M. Parker, Aaron W. Beard, John S. Merryman, George W. Dashier, Jackson W. Baker, Charles G. Bybee, Margaret M. Bybee, Lena Leach, Elizabeth Romine, Dilla Williams, Willie Robinson, Narcissa Williams, Nisey Williams, J. Gilbert Caldwell, Felly Cartuffee, Sal Williams, George E. Williams, Simeon Levi, Moses Frazier, John Frazier, William Roberson, Albert Carson, Albert Gardner, Tom Carson, Cooper Fulsom, J.M. McDougal, Udiackee, One Conway, John McNeal, Rock Knox, William Grover, Joe Kesler, Martin Bird, Elisha Coatledge, John Berry, Cephas Hubbard, One Marshal, George W. Cook, Riche Smith, Tom Hoggie, J.H. Greene, John Tiger, Dave Hanley, Frank Miller, Charles Mitchell, witnesses; John Carroll, witness to marks; Stephen Wheeler, clerk; Ed Haglin, deputy clerk; James Brizzolara, Jon T. Tufts, E.B. Harrison, Stephen Wheeler, U.S. commissioners