Download Full Text (1.8 MB)

Date Original

1887 August 1-27

Physical Description


Geographical Area

Fort Smith, Sebastian County (Ark.); Anadarko, Wichita Nation; Whitebead, Chickasaw Nation; Arbuckle, Chickasaw Nation; Fort Reno, Cheyenne-Arapahoe Nation; Fred, Chickasaw Nation; McAlester, Choctaw Nation; Lehigh, Choctaw Nation; Burneyville, Chickasaw Nation; Evansville, Washington County (Ark.); Sallisaw, Cherokee Nation; Tulsa, Creek Nation; Redfork, Creek Nation; West Fork, Washington County (Ark.); Muscogee, Creek Nation; Johnsonville, Chickasaw Nation; Wheelock, Choctaw Nation; Brazil, Choctaw Nation; Bunch, Cherokee Nation; Wanhillan, Cherokee Nation; Tahlequah, Cherokee Nation; Southwest City, McDonald County (Mo.); St. Louis (Mo.); Sexton, Washington County (Ark.); Mackey, Dunklin County (Mo.); Vinita, Cherokee Nation; Oakes, Cherokee Nation; Echo, Cherokee Nation




MS.000962, Box 40, Folder 6, Item 20

Resource Type



United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, MS.000962


Arkansas State Arkansas

Contributing Entity

Arkansas State Archives

Recommended Citation

Item 40_06_20, United States Western District Court of Arkansas records, Arkansas State Archives, Little Rock, Arkansas.


Use and reproduction of images held by the Arkansas State Archives without prior written permission is prohibited. For information on reproducing images held by the Arkansas State Archives, please call 501-682-6900 or email at


United States History


Filed 1887 August 27, Stephen Wheeler, clerk


image preview
Abstract, includes compensation to witnesses; John Mooley, Jefferson Parker, Finlay J. Lane, Benjamin Goode, Thomas Grant, Annie Fred, Sarah Higgins, William F. Robinson, Joseph Cawdell, Jesse Miller, James Brasfield, David Cook, Thomas Fletcher, William V. Alexander, Willian Moncrief, John D. Dunlap, Albert Colbert, Frank L. Fred, John Dyer, Henry K. Gore, Horace Smith, Charles H. Lane, Arthur Allen, Thomas J. Allen, John M. Hodges, Nancy Surber, Napoleon B. Littlejohn, William N. Littlejohn, William Surber, Cornelius Perryman, Smart Jacob, Robert Childers, Lydia Mattison, Hugh H. York, William Crank, Ned Robins, George G. Perkins, Adaline Perkins, Henry Anderson, Robin Grayson, Robert Johnson, George W. Manning, Melton McCann, John Brennon, George Rogers, Field Scrapson, Robbit Bench, Jackson Christie, French Roe, John Gritts, Charles Snell, Jupiter Hubbard, James L. Smith, Lock Morton, Asa Scroggins, William Flute, William Triplett, Peter Parson, George Redbird, Ollie Thomas, Josephine West, Lizzie Woods, Walter Smith, John Smith, Johnson Thompson, Henry Scraper, Martha Sixkiller, Thomas Scraper, Nellie Snell, Charles Sanders, Daniel Muskrat, Martha Glory, Hawk Wolf, Sallie Marshal, James Chambers, Alexander Thompson, James McTeague, Silas James, Allen Ross, Ezekiel Parris, William J. McKee, Bettie Biggs, witnesses; W.H. Cravens, J.C. Pettegrew, witnesses to marks; John Carroll, U.S. marshal; Stephen Wheeler, clerk